Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples from your own experience to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words.

These days sports has become one of the most well-known industries in the world and many of the famous players get contracts worth millions and billions of dollars. Although few people think sports nowadays has become a money-making business and does not hold the value of the actual game. I strongly believe that it has lost its true meaning, and is more concentrated on making a profit. In my view, thousands of individuals wait restlessly for their favorite contestants to play. These sportsmen, however, get millions of payments to play a sport for their people, and furthermore, the true purpose of this entertainment seems invalid, as these days, a lot of professional sportspeople focus on playing for fame rather than for their nation. In addition to this, contenders are so much obsessed with cash than their team, they even leave their squad and shift to a different squad when offered more payment. For example, a famous footballer called Ronaldo left his old league named "Real Madrid" and joined a new league called "Juventus" as it offered more profit. However, cash in the gaming world is evolving so much, that the sportsmen are forgetting their true contribution to their land and are mostly treated as the biggest celebrities who also do certain advertisements for marketing products like Cocola, Pepsi, and many more for the sake of banknotes, Moreover, many rich individuals bet billions of dollars on these famous performers to win. For example, in many countries such as UAE, the USA, Russia, rich businessmen take play as a way to gamble money and bet on players. In conclusion, playing this was once the blood and sweat of players who only looked towards winning for their country, and sports had a true value. in this regard, I truly believe that these days such entertainment has turned into a business where people have forgotten the existence of this amusement.