Today more and more full-time university students focus on other activities rather thein spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University is a place where “Pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed” itself signifies the importance of university education. It is believed by some that participating in other activities Plays an important role for university students. Although there are agreements on both sides, due to my own beliefs I agree that students can more experiences by taking part in certain exercises. Even these beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following Paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who prefer to pay more attention on studying. Firstly, they believe that nowadays university Curriculum is lengthy and is more difficult to accomplish within a year. If they pay more focus on then they could pass examination with high rank and get opportunity get a job offer from a reputed organisation which is extremely crucial in this competitive era. For example, various studies Conducted in the USA Conformed that seventy per cent of students get their desired job after Graduation from the colleges. Thus, academic syllabus is an indispensable to make bright career. why extracurricular activities are essential for university students? the underlying reason behind this is that Certain activities might help youngsters to connect Society and build connections with Society and s make them responsible. For instance, an Article Published in 'The Times’-stated that by taking part in charity work, young People could have chances to help and meet people who are in difficult situation. Therefore, it is not only help to nurture their kindness but also it would help to motivate for becoming decent citizens in the future and that could help result in a decrease crime rates. To further corroborate the above view, Harvard University revealed that every Students has to attend at least three social activities before graduating in order to improve domestic labour forces. In conclusion, although there are several benefits to give more time to the studies for better future, I would say that being bookish may lead many health problems. That is why I opine that it is important to generate interest to learn non-study activities.