Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of people who prefer to leave alone or in a shared flat has been increased.While there is controversial agreement that this is trend harms societies, I believe that it simultaneously has several benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, living alone might increase the risk of depression. If people don't have effective communication they will have to face mental health problems. In other words, humans need to get emotional support from their families or close friends to remain healthy.They may also feel bored in case of loneliness for a long time. For example, I used to leave alone during my college days and I became introverted to go out and too bored to stay at home. Another difficulty of living on our own in case of emergencies.If people are living alone,they become ill, there would be no one to take care of her or them. However, we cannot undermine the disadvantages over the advantages. Firstly, it would make people more independent and raise the feeling of responsibility. They need to learn household chores such as cooking,cleaning on their own and also, they should learn to manage their finances to avoid problems. Secondly, people will have more time to plan and achieve their goals.They can also choose to live near the offices or the countryside. Finally, they are free to have any lifestyle they want that may affect their motivation and discipline. In conclusion, although there is a population who believe that living alone or with friends would negatively affect societies, in my opinion, this trend would also benefit communities.