Some people think there are not many things individual can do to resolve environmental problems, while others believe that in order to tackle the environmental problems, individual also need to take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few citizens believe that a person cannot handle many issues related to environment, but some have an opinion that a single human taking a small responsibility can have an impact. Let’s discuss both the views. Obviously, every citizen of any country will be responsible for environmental control, however some people believe that the problem can't be managed by individuals because materials have engulfed various locations where their efforts are ineffective. To illustrate, the factories or the industries are either releasing hazardous gases into the air or dumping insoluble materials into the nearby water bodies causing air pollution and water pollution which is not the fault of the inhabitants present around the area however the owner takes up the profitability. These environmental changes have impact on the temperatures rising on earth leading to melting of glaciers and this causes to the floods or tsunamis and sometimes landslides in hilly areas. To give an example, the fossil fuels like petroleum used in cars cause air pollution. Furthermore, governments have passed regulations to protect the environment, even if people do not respect the rules, resulting in an uneven situation. On the other hand, various non-government organizations, have been conducting awareness programmes in which they teach them various standards of conduct and take stern action if someone takes action against any environmental issues. However, we must raise our awareness of this situation, which will only worsen in the future. As a result, people have begun to preserve it for the sake of a better future. For example, the globe has been flooded with electric cars as a result of recent technological advancements. To conclude, a single person can take small steps from their end which can have an impact negligible. At the same time just by a single Human making that change wouldn’t be enough. I think we need to take action in saving our nature.