The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

Work-life balance is one of the common problems faced in the current society. People are more devoted to their profession because of the fierce competition. Although devoting to one's work is good, it comes with a lot of demerits. I will be discussing the opposite side of the same coin in this passage. Firstly, the family issues in the modern generation are increasing. Many people are distressed with their family lives. Moreover, the divorces cases among younger couples are surging. It is also affecting the character development of offspring, as parents spend very less time with them. Secondly, the performance of the employees tends to decline after a certain period. Initially stressing may be beneficial for the company but gradually, the performances tend to decrease. For instance, an employee who works overtime for a longer period will tend to be less productive than a person who works and balances his family life very well. Lastly, people are becoming unhealthy because of overstressing. Stress can cause us damage both physically and mentally. Lack of a proper workout and mental peace could lead to many physical diseases. For,example diabetes and high blood pressure are the after-effects of such overstress. In conclusion, lack of proper time for personal activities can damage us physically, mentally and emotionally. So it is our duty to make time to spend with our family and live for ourselves, rather than for the company and money.