In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

The problem of pollution is growing by the day, and it is becoming a serious concern for nations. Plastic bags are believed to be the principal source of waste in several countries, causing contamination on land and in the sea, and a large number of people wanted them to be outlawed. I agree with this point in this essay and believe it should be halted. The issue of global warming has reached a tipping point in recent years as a result of human errors, and there are several reasons for this problem. To begin with, they are toxic, and if any animal, such as a cow or a dog, ingests them by accident, it poses a life-threatening threat to them because they are not digestible. Secondly, it has an impact on marine life, making it difficult for aquatic species to live. For example, according to a recent assessment conducted around the world, numerous aquatic species are on the edge of extinction as a result of hard materials. The use of plastic is also harmful to humans. To begin with, they are not recycled, which means they cannot be reused, leaving only the option of burning them, which adds to the environmental problem. Then, long-term exposure to these hard materials can result in a variety of dangerous ailments, including tumors. For example, according to a recent report in India, excessive use of polyethylene is the key causes of the rising number of cancer patients in the country. To summarize, the use of these bags poses a major hazard to both humans and animals, so in order to avoid these issues, we should choose environmentally friendly items that are beneficial to all of us.