Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, parents are paying more attention to children's education and even some people hold the view that children's leisure activities must be educational. One of the obvious examples is that children after class will be sent to various clubs, ranging from painting to music. Parents think that it is a good way to help their children make full use of time and their children will have more opportunities to learn more skills. For example, if a child takes an art club, he may be better at drawing or painting and appreciating fine arts than his peers. At the same time, it is much easier for him to make some like-minded friends and develop his social and communication skills, which may be difficult to be fostered for a child who is just left alone at home. In spite of these benefits, I do not agree that children's leisure activities must be associated with education and seemingly doing nothing is a waste of time. From my perspective, like adults, they should also need some time to absorb the knowledge and skills that they have acquired at school and to relax their minds and bodies. Only by this method, can they get recharged and embrace a new day energetically and confidently, or they are likely to experience tiredness and sleepiness. In addition, we should not deny that free activities in leisure time benefit children a lot. For instance, running and chasing with fellows is beneficial to body health and fitness; doing graffiti sometimes can stimulate their creativity. In conclusion, I think entertainment activities are not necessary to be educational because children also need some time to relax. And pure free activities have important and positive effects on children: building up strong bodies and cultivating creativity.