Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that learning a foreign language is waste of time because of technological advancement: computers have the ability to translate different languages very quickly.I disagree with this notion because learning an extra language can improve brain power:memory,useful while out of range especially in the case of internet unavailability and studies had proven that polyglot person can achieve good academic excellencte and have critical thinking. This essay will enunciate the disagreement in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that a multilingal person has a vast world of job opportunities and it will improve critical thinking as well as decision making skills. For instance, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the relationship between polyglot person and good memory in their old age.The result shows about 80% chances to not get alzhemers and demensia in old age, if the person is multilingual.In the light of this study, the government has been taken steps to promote learning extra language during younger age. To continue, it is paramount to be independent in all ways: financially,in education and through communication. Firstly, a good communication is very salient to build social connections in any age,and this improve our wealth and health. Secondly, learning an extra language can improve our confidence,self esteem and job opportunities.Apart from that,bilingual people can take difficult decision very easily than normal people. Finally, this will gain our smartness. For instance, a survey was conducted by Education Minister Office Employees about monolingual and bilingual personality;the result shows about 80% smartness and crtical thinking ability seen in bilingual category rather than mono lingual. In conclusion, it has proven than being a bilingual or polyglot has many adavantages such as smartness, critical thinking ability, academic excellence and good communication skill.Apart from that less chances for memory loss in their old age.