Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

In many countries, individuals are prone to work as freelancers or independent from organisations due to the job sastifications and others instead of work for other businesses. Personally, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon and I will elaborate on both causes and disadvantages of those in the following essay. On the one hand, Due to hectic works, work-life balance is the main crucial reason for the current individuals to be self-employed since they commonly experienced overtime working without extra wages. Thus, hectic works in workplaces affect their physical and mental health. Additionally, Company is unable to provide suitable tasks to the employees,which allow them to improve their intellectual skills and abilities, leading to a sense of dissastification on either works or organisations. For example, Tim who is my pen pal's comrade has ever worked as an editor in a well-known company, which provides him solely easy duties, not talented works, leading him to establish his own business at a young age. On the other hand, being self-employed provides many negative outcomes to them. Firstly, If they work as a freelancer or independent, gaining solf skills such as leadership, teamwork and others are impossible and also leads to. Furthermore, they would lack time management skills if they are unable to rearrange their time properly, leading to facing terrible issues in terms of health in the near future. For instance, some freelancers who stayed late to accomplish the creative artworks in time experienced horrible allergies because of lack of sleep, which affect the immunes. In conclusion, youngsters tend to be a freelancer or independent from organisations in order to improve their abilities and work-life balance whereas a decrease in soft skills, which are beneficial in working life could be the biggest disadvantage.