You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is often said by some individuals that human beings should accept climate change, rather than tackle the problem. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this idea because climate change is a life-threatening problem for all kinds of living species on earth. In this essay, I will discuss this more in detail. First of all, people's continuous carbon dioxide emissions will drastically lead to rising in temperatures. And therefore, a rise in temperature will melt polar ice and cause floods in a lot of major coastal cities in different parts of the world. Additionally, because the warming of the atmosphere affects weather patterns, people will suffer from more frequent severe storms and droughts across many global regions. Secondly, changing climate will affect not only humans but also animals and ecosystems in the ocean as well. Many animals have been facing the limit of where they can go to find places that are hospitable climates to their living. According to some researchers, some of the species in North America has changed their average living ranges to the northern area in order to find more favourable areas. Needless to say, changes in ecosystems will have a detrimental effect on people's lives. Finally, over 97% of scientists agree that human activities are the reason for causing a negative impact on the environment. Both government and individuals play important role in protecting the earth. To sum up, I believe it is our responsibility to do what we can to save our planet so that both our offspring and animals can keep living on this planet.