Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Several individuals believe that the surge in internet usage has it’s merits, but they are a bit apprehensive towards students being reliant on it may have detrimental impact and these services should be boycotted for educational purposes. From my standpoint, this statement does not have enough support from my end, which will be justified in this essay along with appropriate reasons and suitable examples. Online networking has expanded it’s horizons all across the world, making people’s life more efficient and closer to others. However, these web applications are known to have many disadvantageous outcomes. For instance, people have become anti- social, obese and addicted to this servicable serviceable tool. They also use it for unjustified and vulgar reasons. Cyberbullying is a prevalent issue which is taking place in many parts of the world. Whereas, the internet has been proven to be a user friendly equipment as well. It is known to help pupils with extensive research, entertainment purposes, job applications and many more aspects. In one case, many of the well established Universities like Harvard and Oxford provide most of their course programs online. This not only helps the international learners in terms of their feasibility, but enriches their career goals. Moreover, for academic reasons, the internet plays a vital role in a graduate’s life. With all the information available on this portal,the chances of learning grow rapidly. In conclusion, using the internet may have some cons, but it is known to have many rewarding experiences. If applicable measures are taken, then it can really benefit the children’s future goals and dreams.