Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Presently, since the pandemic of COVID-19 is still on a regular basis, many firms offer their people to work from home or usually called WFH. Through this essay, this issue will be discussed more the advantages and disadvantages in the paragraphs below. Let's talk about the positives. First, working from home will slowly reduce the amount of congestion on the roads, especially in the metropolitan cities. By enforcing WFH, the number of vehicles on the streets will decreases because the employees don't have the necessity to go to the office. Second, for the aforementioned before, letting people stay at home, may also press the cases of COVID-19, which is become a great strategy to reduce the number of cases of COVID-19. Lastly, working at home doesn't have to spend transportation fees such as the solar and public transportation fees. However, because there are many advantages of working from home, the drawbacks are countless. I will give 3 downsides of the effect of working from home. Working from home doesn't mean that the employees have the freedom to do their work. Yet, working from home might cause bad time management, since, at home, individuals are become more hassle to finish their job, as a result, there is no barrier between leisure time and working time. Another disadvantage is WFH will influence workers' health conditions. For instance, workers always have an online meeting and force them to sit continuously. Thus, their back could easily be in pain because they will get tired. Last negative point is, while at home many people have a double-role to play. To illustrate this, the employee who works in the financial company has a kid to take care of whereas she needs to attend a meeting with her supervisor at the same time she needs to feed her kid. Consequently, the role of worker and mom are biased. In conclusion, I totally agree that the way of companies offer the opportunity to work from home to their employees has fortes and drawbacks. Nevertheless, I believe that if people could use their time effectively, the method will be efficiently used.