Some educationalists say a child should be taught to play a musical instrument. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At present, one of the main topics in the education system is to attract childrens' attention not only to study, but also to art.‌‌ In my opinion, children really should be able to play musical instruments. Because music helps them develop their intelligence, be calm, and also develops their creative thinking. For example, my nephew has been taking piano lessons since childhood, and I noticed that he differs from his teenagers in his mind and character.‌‌ On the other hand, I think that the decision should be left to the children, if they do not want to do art, then it is better to help them find another hobby. Because many children are more interested in doing exact subjects than art. In addition, learning to play musical instruments requires them a lot of time, effort and patience, which are difficult to master. However, many children often do not follow through and stop playing instruments after a certain time.‌‌ In conclusion, I think that children should be able to play at least one musical instrument. Because, in my opinion, it helps them to love the world, to be smart, calm, and also polite.‌‌