Some educationalists say a child should be taught to play a musical instrument. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that musical instruments play an important role among children, while others think it wastes time and I agree. Some benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in the following paragraphs. One advantage is that, if children taught to play a musical instruments, it can be useful for their future, because they can taught their children in their spare time. Another benefit is that, sometimes playing musical instruments can be beneficial. For instance, in parties you can show your ability. One disadvantage is that, it can be waste of time, because children should learn their subjects, such as mathematics or English to enter the university. They have no time to learn to play musical instruments. Another drawback is that, if you learn how to play musical instruments, you cannot be guaranteed to learn other subjects, because children do not want to study this subjects and I agree. In conclusion, people should taught their children to play musical instruments if their children want. They should not force them to play musical instruments. They should learn a subject they want