Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It can be said that there are numerous ways to bring people of different cultures and ages together. Some believe that music can be a link between them efficiently. I personally support that point of view and believe the saying that it is a universal language. First and foremost, music can express the emotions that individuals feel. For example, when Moonlight Sonata which is one of the compositions of Beethoven has listened, most listeners might understand and describe the same feelings when they listen to this piece. The reason for this, even if cultures and languages are different for societies, there is one common property for human beings and it is emotions. This statement is not just valid for classical pieces. Even songs have lyrics in a different language, listeners might recognize the feeling of the songs. Therefore, they have the power of unifying humans from different backgrounds through feelings. Secondly, people of different ages might be separated from each other due to the changes in societies through time. To solve this problem, sound may be power bringing them together. For instance, in the same community, the elderly and youngsters might become distant due to the age gap. However, there are numbers of musicians who have become the national treasure for that society, and most of the citizens regardless of age may enjoy these musicians. This is why it can be said that melody may be the link between different age groups. To conclude, there is a thought that humanity may find the common value for people of different cultures and ages using pieces. I firmly believe that music can bring them together. Since it represents the emotions and national values for society and these are the belongings of humankind.