Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Other disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed for some people that a job should be enjoyable rather than rewarding in terms of money. Contrarily, others think that earning a good salary directs our life in a better way. It is undeniable that this is a major issue these days, nevertheless, it is simply true that feeling identified with your work can definitely help to feel more fulfilled. On one hand, it is undeniable that money leads to a quality life, not worrying about paying monthly bills is such a relief. There are those who prefer to invest their incomes in a good school for their children, maybe in a good doctor or maybe just in an amazing trip. Nevertheless, the main point is that they do have the choice in their hands as all the basic needs are happened to be covered. For example, a lawyer who defends huge businesses might not be completely connected to all the ideas they stand. Additionally, he might be working during several periods of time, but economical compensation encourages him to keep forward. In my opinion, the above example shows the possibility to end up contemplating your professional life with a sense of unfulfillment. On the other hand, the fact of being motivated towards work plays a big role in the whole perception of it. As a matter of fact, lack of motivation is one of the main reasons that lead us to perform at a professional level less effectively. No one would dispute that vocation incites us to pursue our objectives and push us to the limits to be more successful every day. For instance, the ambition of a teacher to make her students improve and succeed is definitely a huge challenge that might keep the person fully motivated. In my view, this sense of realization while achieving your goals is what highly matters. To conclude, I think motivation and fulfilment could certainly be considered more rewarding than wealth as it is what really provides meaning to our existence. Therefore, without it, the sensation of being lost will suddenly rise. People should try to find a more profound reason for what they are investing all this time rather than just for money.