“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Full-time learning at school sometimes could lead students to boredom. However, the schools' stakeholders are trying to tackle this problem by providing students with extra-curricular. This topic with fully discussed with any relevant examples from the writers' perspective. Approximately, students spend their learning at school 7 hours a day. It is undeniable that long hours of studying could affect the students ' minds. It has almost happened in all education levels, moreover, extra-curricular help students to distract their tiredness also develop their particular skills, for example, sports, art, and science. Thus, extra-curricular will possibly become secondary motivations for students to go to school. To illustrate this, after constantly studying for 7 hours in class, students might have some burn-out yet they will back passionately because they still have one activity left for the day; sports club which became a usual name of extra-curricular with expertise in sports. In my opinion, it is true that extra-curricular become one of the most important activities, after studying. It is because despite bringing back students ' motivation, it also polishes their skills, either in cognitive or motor skills. Based on my experience, when I was a high school student, I was a part of the choir club and it was improved my skills, particularly in singing and playing an instrument. However, it did not diminish my interest to study which was my main role as a student. To conclude, joining clubs for extra-curricular activities are not gonna decrease the students ' responsibility at schools. Although, the extra-curricular may be increased their sense of curiosity to keep learning about many fields.