Nowadays there is a debate if the teenagers who commit crimes should be judge such adults. In my opinion, young people should be punished under the specific laws made to them.

Currently in the most developed societies, there are specific laws to protect the children and teenagers but also these laws not only protect them also they regulated their criminal acts like burglary or possession of drugs, For instance, in,Spain we have “Ley del menor”. If some young commit a crime, the punishment will be adapted to their circumstances and more importantly, to his/her age. Besides, there are juvenile centres to support the law, in which youngers could serve an adapted sentence until they are 18. Nevertheless, not all youngers received the same punishment, others should do community services such as take care of elderly people, or collaboration with the local charities. Keeping them in the community helping others not only learn new skills but also could develop empathy and care towards others. Definitely, the final purpose of these laws and centres is re-educated the youngster part of the population. We all know that the system failed in jails, somehow most of the prisoners will never be re-educated and the major part of them develop criminal behaviours, therefore the initial sentence became a never-ending sentence inside the jail. There is a further reason not to put the people in jail is the possibility to mix them with more dangerous people and criminals potentially committed a worse crime. For that reason, I am in total disagreement with the fact that young people should be punished such as adult citizens and,, hopefully these specific laws will be installed over the world and as a society do not forget that youngers are the future.