Child obesity is becoming a serious public health challenge in many nations. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

these days, the state of several nations has put extra care in child's health regarding the issue of increased number in obesity. this essay will put forward some causes that contribute to this condition and propose a few feasible situations to mitigate the situation. to begin with, there are some habits that lead children into obesity, such as unhealthy eating habits and lacking of physical activity. the amount proportion of food intake every day are believed to be main reason of obesities, not only for children but also on adults. kids with obesity might not have enough unhealthy food options in their daily meals, or simply because the parents don't have enough education about balance nutrition that their children needs. as far as the foods concerned, children also need to do decent amount of physical activity. when they are not moving that much, their body can't burn the calories as much as they are taking, therefore he fat percentage might go up in this situation. also, the modern societies might influence children to have a sedentary ifestyle instead of active habits. to conclude, the parents have a big role in order to prevent the obesity by watching their children's food and engaging their child to be more active, but the governments also could play a role by providing more information on nutrition and advertising a healthy life on media.