Economic growth and development are usually considered to be beneficial both for individuals and for society as a whole. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

A strong economy determines countries improvement and it is important for its citizens as well. If a nation develops, the living standard of people also rose up. In this essay, I will explain why the advantages of the economy are far more important than its disadvantages. Firstly, the economy is a very important part of a country's expansion. There are various reasons for its importance. One of them is the overall image of the country in the world. Secondly, it makes a nation strong and powerful. For instance, the government can make infrastructure strong by constructing new roads, railways, making effective communication for public transport. In addition, medical facilities and education systems will be more developed. Thus, it not only boost countries ' advancement but is also necessary for the individual's life as well. Society is benefited due to the individual's overall success as the people of the country are dependent on economic development. For example, an increase in an individual's salary will give them more confidence and have a better lifestyle. More people will be educated and hospitals condition will also improve. Thus, an individual's progress is dependent on countries economic growth. To conclude, society and nation's growth both are important. To achieve this it is imperative for the country to grow its economy. Consequently, it is the responsibility of the government of the country to develop its revenue. In order to strive for the best country needs development. Whether it is infrastructure or transport system, a rise in countries revenue will enhance the image of a country in the world. There are many developing countries that are doing their best to become developed. Therefore, it is the public and the government who can collectively boost the state's economies.