Over the past few decades, international travel has become more affordable and many people now choose overseas holidays. As a result, tourism is becoming a profitable industry in many countries. However, despite the benefits, tourism can also create problems. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism?

Nowadays, there is a much controversy over tourism which has been widely expanded recently due to the possibility of travelling abroad with reasonable prices. For years, this industry had been viewed as opportunities for countries and people; howeber, people are taking a fresh look at it recently. Although it is noteworthy to bear in mind that it has its own two sides, I believe the positive effects clash with the negative ones. The following essay will overlook some of these benefits and drawbacks. On one hand, several advantages of tourism are being argued by experts. One of the obvious benefits is for the destination country to improve. To illustrate, a great number of job opportunities have been created by increasing number of tourists in a little town. Even some countries, like Turkey, significantly rely on this industry as the main source of income. Secondly, it has brought different nationalities close together. For example, many negative beliefs have been corrected by getting familiar with different cultures. Consequently, creating of a global village has become more feasible. On the other hand, despite of the above-said benefits, tourism has brought us some issues. First, a lot of historical places are being destructed with the faster speed after welcoming numerouse visitors. Foreigners might not be as responsible for saving a relic as the citizens are. For instance, they might secretly take a stone of a castle as a soveniour. Moreover, the subsequent crowed that tourists might cause for a little town can disturb its residents. local residents of a historical place seldomely can enjoy their weekends in the town without being interupted by enthusiast visitors. To sum up, tourism has resulted in many positive and negative consequences. The country improvement and humans interaction are located against the historical place destruction and reduction of peoples privacy. In my opinion, the negative side can not negate the positive one.