People thought that human race is steadily improving in every area of life.in which area do you think we have made important progress nowadays? In which area do you think we still need to make progress.

Technology advancements and social changes such us the end of slavery or gender equality made people think that humanity is firmly improving in all areas of life. However, they are not improving at the same rate. This essay will analize 2 different areas that humans are trying to perfect. One of them has changed very successfully and the other needs more work to be done. Producing enough food to feed the world population has always been a challenge. Famines were extremely common just a century ago even though the world population was much more smaller. Nevertheless, in recent years new genetic breaktroughs achieved a greater food production. For example, new crops which can be grown in dry soils were ingeniered. This allowed to produce food in desert areas. Since we have awareness of the global warming we are trying to reduce our emissions. There were very significant improvements in this area, such as the improvement in solar panels, but none of them were enough: The figures show that the temperatures around the world keep rising. This is probably the greatest challenge that humanity is facing and we need to find a way to overcome this issue as soon as posible. To sum up, the human race is improving. In some areas like food production we are doing it very successfully but we need to progress faster in other areas such as global warming