The environment is changing rapidly because humans are destroying nature to meet their needs. Discuss this cause of environmental change and suggest some solutions for this problem.

Ever since humans have existed, they are continuously jeopardizing the natural environment in their surroundings for their personal and selfish purposes regardless of how severe the consequences are. These actions have caused many irreversible damages. Nevertheless, there are some resolutions for them which this passage will elaborate on. Catastrophic affairs have caused many environmental issues like global warming and animal extinction. To begin with, the most destructive reason for global warming is the emission of greenhouse gasses particularly carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide which are discharged by burning fossil fuels for generating power, transportation, and even manufacturing goods in factories. In addition, another result of nature destruction is various animals ceasing to exist more and more every day. For instance, pandas are one of the most endangered species that are on the verge of extinction. Measures should be taken into action so as to prevent nature from being ruined. In terms of what should be done to stop or mitigate global warming, the causes of this disaster should be taken into consideration therefore electric cars or hybrid cars should replace fossil fuel burning cars and generating power should be done by using more sustainable energy such as wind or solar sources. Similarly, animal preservation should be the first priority to prevent them from extinction. Particularly, the prohibition of illegitimate hunt down of rare species is one of the most efficient methods that come to mind. Furthermore, garments made of animal skins or even worse other parts of their body should not be available in gift shops. In conclusion, saving the earth from destruction is up to us humans thus we should preserve the environment in our surroundings and prevent disasters like global warming and the extinction of rare species.