Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Rising crime is one of the most challenging and worrying aspects of society. The role of movies and video games in the rise of it was always debatable but now it has become more and more controversial. The given reflects the two different ideologies as now certain researchers vehemently have started suggesting that a complete restriction should be imposed on criminal acts shown in movies and Xbox however, others suggest that it should seem like a leisure activity. In my opinion, it should be telecasted with an appropriate disclaimer and should be able to dispel the darkness of ignorance from the world. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on a given topic with a proper conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, fundamentally it's an accredited fact that picturization in films is so real that the audience is unable to distinguish between real and reel life. Thus, they try to act in the same manner as it was shown in it. For example, after the premiere of the famous Netflix series Money Heist, criminals try to rob the banks in the same manner and wear similar masks as shown in it. Secondly, another striking reason behind this is that the action sequence exhibits the crime against women and children which has further resulted in an exponential rise in crime against them. Nevertheless, these virtual programs and PlayStation help in inculcating cognitive and analytical skills in an individual as computerized games like Battleground, code of conduct and many more are strategic and team-based. Moreover, it is pertinent to mention that sometimes it's a demand of the script and genre to show these acts. For instance, in war films, the director has to direct the script by visualising actual events of the battlefront and thus has to display a plethora of weapons and guns in it. To summarize, as discussed in the aforementioned arguments, I can conclude that rather than prohibiting violence from films and games we should make society aware to differentiate between scripted and actual world. Thus, we will be able to solve this problem in a more prudent and pragmatic way.