Some people believe zoos, where wild animals are kept in a man-made environment, should no longer exist in the twenty-first century. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that zoos, keeping animals in the ambience of a fake natural habitat, need to be stopped in the modern age. A big debate is surfacing regarding the well-being of creatures in zoos. This essay agree with the statement and will discuss certain drawbacks of animal display centres. The biggest reason why zoos are damaging, is the fact that animals can not experience true liberty outside their homes. Fauna are destined to be in the wild, and recreating their narural habitat is not the same as letting them roam free. For instance, studies have shown that a great number of creatures held in captivity are more likely to develop disorders in their emotional state, due to the lack of freedom. Another vital reason is low quality of life that the fauna are living in. Although, this does depend on the centre in which they are kept in, the vast majority of places that display creatures dismiss basic conditions in which a certain species should be kept. The improper way of taking care of species is, unfortunately an abundant occurrence. Corporations only build these constructions for the sole purpose of gaining profit, thus ignoring health regulations and conserving as much money as possible, leaving species to suffer. To sum up, I think that the masses agree on why these types of buildings are, in fact, creating adverse ramifications for the fauna inhabiting them. But people are still visiting them daily without worrying about the awful conditions in which they are held. In the future, hopefully constructions like these will be shutting down, and the public will be able to see that other forms of entertainment exist.