Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

There are countless information on global warming but giving action about it is a tiring and long process. For this reason, only a few people are integrated to act for their environment. In fact, there are several methods we can do to contribute to this action. Recently, green movement communities are spreading around the world. They share some pieces informationabout earth's condition related to global warming and some methods that we can do to tackle this problem. For instance, there is an instagram account called Siklus which actually is a commercial brand for refilling detergent, shampoo, or dish soap. Unfortunately, knowing those information does not the same as taking action for it. People tend to live an easy life and it somehow let us procrastinate. In contrast, giving effort about Green Movement is a difficult activity. For example, using public transportation in Jakarta is not convenient for most of its citizens and it gives them permission to ride their motor cycle. Furthermore, even if people take action, it does not give an instant result and it affects some individuals to give up during their process. In order to join the green movement, I personally think people can start to live with LESS formula. LESS formula is some action we do less than usual. For example, we acknowledge that recycling plastic is inconvenient, then we need to use plastic less than we usually do. Furthermore, this formula is also applicable for another action. In summary, acknowledging our environment's problem should make us aware and do something about it. Our effort should not be a great one, we can start from small yet consistent action instead.