Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is t to maintain old buildings

In this present-day world,it has to be said that historical buildings have been protected because they are part of our culture, although, others argue that people need houses and offices rather than old buildings so they should be demolished for basic needs. This essay will enunciate the importance of historical buildings in our life in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that old constructions are a part of our culture, however, globalization has been changed diverse cultures into a single one; history is very imperative for every generation to understand right away. For instance, a survey was conducted by scholars of archaeology in India about the need to knock down the historical constructions from the public.The result shows about 78% of people strongly express their disagreement about this.In the light of this survey, the officialdom has been decided to postpone this idea. To continue,it is paramount to keep the history with future generations because of the importance of history in their life and education.To elucidate further, history is a signal for correcting our mistakes and understanding the old way; through many experiences, only everybody learns the right things. For example,a seminal study was conducted by scholars of IIT, Mumbai about the practical application of history in our present-day life.The result shows about 99% of success comes from our history.In the light of this study education system in India has been started to include history as a mandatory subject in high school. In conclusion, this essay has proven that the old constructions have a salient role in our lives like understanding mistakes and inventing a new way.