In some cities, the government has tried to reduce traffic by a congestion tax during rush hours. Is this positive or negative?

To begin with, congestion tax fees would alleviate the traffic in the most crowded neighbourhoods in major cities and will have people take the public transport so as to commute to these areas although some people have some urgent errands to run thus they will pay the price to travel by their own cars, regardless. Consequently, air pollution in some significantly crowded vicinities will mitigate which will be accommodating for residents in the areas, nevertheless the weather will be cleaner as less amount of fossil fuel is burnt. Be that as it may, by accumulating congestion taxes, the country and the municipality will be able to provide better accommodation and transportation services to stimulate people to use the public transport system more often. As an example of what the tax money of this kind could build is more subway and bus stations will be built which will not only help with the quota of personal cars on the streets but will improve civilians’ lives and how less time of theirs will be wasted for commuting. In conclusion, not only will this affair would help reduce the traffic, therefore, improving the weather circumstances but it would also help with the governments’ budget to improve transportation facilities in major cities.