Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial conception heating up a debate over whether it is better for youngsters to read stories from a book than watch televisions or play video games on computer. I do not have a consensus with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, ploughing through a book brings desirable impacts on kids. Reading books not only helps children improve their knowledge, but also lends them a hand seeking a tranquil frame of mind after an intimidating studying day. For instance, Doraemon, which is the most well known comic all over the world for toddlers, can be cited as a compelling example, the young can not only blow up some steam by reading it but also learn more about friendship. Hence, flicking through a book could act as a stress reliever after a daunting day. While the redeeming features of tasting books are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of watching TV and playing games are ignored. Similar to reading books, being a TV watcher also helps children cram into insightful knowledge as well as let their hair down after an exhausted day. Furthermore, video games and TV shows can also enhance teenager’s imagination. For example, Michigan University had done research and concluded that playing games such as strategy games would help adolescents enrich their logical ability. Thus, television and games lent a hand in widening their insights. In conclusion, while reading books could expand a kid's range of knowledge and relieve stress, watching TV and playing games can also do those too.