Government should focus thier spending in public service rather than on arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The governing bodies are the supreme power of the nation which must act in uplifting the country as a whole. The role of the government in spending revenue was always debatable but now it has become more and more controversial as, certain researchers vehemently suggested that they should spend more on public services rather than on sculpture, crafts, music or paintings. I am in partial agreement with the given topic because developed nations can be focused on arts as their basic amenities have been well established and they have ample funds for other sectors, otherwise developing or under-developed nations have to give priorities to the public sector. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with a proper illustration and an appropriate conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost benefit of spending more on the basic sector is that, it will increase the standard of living of people as better health facilities will be provided by the higher authorities. For example, during recent coronavirus,time police makers spend more on development on vaccinations to fight the virus. Secondly, improvement in roads or trains will help in transporting goods and services from one place to another at a much faster pace and cheaper rates, which further reduces the inflation rate of the nation. Besides, another striking benefit of it will improve housing facilities because residents of the country will live in modern apartments and houses. On the other hand, the merits of promoting arts and crafts are that it will enhance tourist activities in the country as an exponential rise in foreign visitors. For instance, Dubai has developed modern architecture like Burj Khalifa the world's largest building or framed shaped tower and last not least the world-famous palm islands as major tourist attractions which furthermore, helped in earning more foreign currency. Moreover, another advantage of it is new job opportunities will be increased as a new industry will boom in the market. To summarize, as discussed in the aforementioned arguments,one can conclude that spending by the government is dependent on what the citizens of the state want, moreover how much funds are available for the development. Therefore, lawmakers should make policies for expenditure in a more prudent and pragmatic way for the overall upliftment of the citizens.