Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

To begin with, the predominant reason to swell the price of petrol is as the fuel is a basic need for all type of the vehicles people will not stop buying petrol if they need, their cars such as people still have to commute to work and live their life. This type of concept will definitely will not help to reduce the traffic over the cities and pollution. Moreover, nowadays, most people have four-wheelers as they plan many journeys which are not required. Although this type of commute will elaborate the pollution, this will be handled by increasing the cost. For example, with this, change people are using the sharing of transportation to reach their job place, as in the past all commute by their own vehicles. On the other hand, there are certain other ways which help to solve the traffic and pollution issues. The first way is that the government should start the public transport which provides comfort and helps to maintain their budget. This will help to reduce the number of vehicles over the road. Furthermore, another way is the authority should start the awareness program car sharing on the road which shows the detrimental effect of the pollution with this can change people using the sharing of transportation to reach their job place, as in the past all commute by their own vehicles. Due to this people are avoiding private vehicles; which reduce the traffic and pollution. For instance, in Singapore, people are using public transport, as having more facilities and availabilities; this reduces the traffic on the street and pollution. In conclusion, although the congestion on the road and pollution would be controlled by the rising price of fuel. Even by providing better public service and, awareness these issues will be handled by the authority.