The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, taking personal information from their users is common in hage internet companies and organizations. In my opinion, there are several disadvantages as compared to advantages. I will examine both perspectives in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the information taken by internet companies is helpful for providing services to the people such as showing products of their interest. In addition to this, an information about an individual on certain website is used for resarch purpose by company. In which, an organisation tends to know about working of their systems by tracing liking and disliking from users. For example, Instagram is collecting reports about their reel feature by asking a questionary. On the othe hand, there are many advantages of taking information by internet organizations. Firstly, as we know, technology is increasing, many people tend to collect personal datas from website through hacking which are used in crimes on online platforms. Because of that a person is in that situation losing their personal information and involved in crime. Secondly, lots of issues have arrived due to many companies can not make sure that their customer's informations are safe. As a result, several individuals are relieving anknown known massage from fraud companies and ask for money by giving attacked policies. In conclusion, despite of having services and research purpose by websites, collecting a personal information is having several drawbacks which put an individuals in tense situation. Because of pices of information, a person has to suffer from a huge loss in his or her life.