Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (Services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays we live in the era of immediacy where people's patience runs easily. This phenomenon is mainly to the revolution of technology. which I think in my opinion is a positive development. To begin with, The advancement of technology had made our lives much easier and more convenient. For instance, If we go back a decade ago people use to line up to get tickets for a movie but now we can buy tickets online and even choose the seat that we want. As a, result people had become a costume to immediate services and any delay will make them become angry.A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that the main reason that individuals had become impatient is the advancement of technology. while technology had played a vital role in making services instantly available there are some pros and cons for this shift. The major merit of this phenomenon is that it created more jobs in the customer service industry. Major companies are training and haring more and more people in order to produce fast and complete services such as concierge. However, one of the drawbacks of this shift is that people have become so dependent on technology and the fast services that it provide for us to point out that any delay on any services will make them irritable anxious and angry. which will lead to bad and unpolite behaviour. For example, and this is an incident that I have wetness on my own eyes a man was shouting at a coffee barista because he had to wait for a few minutes to get his coffee because the coffee machine was not working. In conclusion, although there are some cons that come with the convenience that technology had brought us. we can not overlook the many advantages that come with it.