Some people believe zoos, where wild animals are kept in a man-made environment, should no longer exist in the twenty-first century. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern life it is deemed that zoos for wild animals which are constructed by humans are unacceptable. However, from my point of view, it is irrational to prohibit this idea as there could be a situation where an animal needs the assistance from man’s side such as if the animal is injured or because the child was left alone. First of all, it goes without saying that not all wild animals are invincible, both herbivores and carnivores could have attained some wounds. Although they can have minor injuries, in some cases damage can be dangerous to their lives. As an illustration, a turtle has almost died because of strangulation from a plastic bottle. Some people, after noticing a struggle from a turtle, started to accurately remove plastic parts, but then a turtle was not able to swim for some period of time and it was sent into the local zoo for further retirement. Two months later, the turtle was fresh and returned to its normal conditions. On the other hand, in some cases there might be a possibility that the parents of certain animals have abandoned their child or they were assassinated by the predators. Consequently, it causes young beings to end up alone without the knowledge of this world, as a result, creatures are not capable to adapt wild environment. This is when zoos are the most effective suggestion for it. For instance, Toronto Zoo has been operating since the 20th century and they have been providing an animal care program which included a basic supply towards the animal and they were moderately giving a tangible knowledge about wildlife for animals which helped them to have an adaptation after being released. To top it off, zoos are leading solution for those animals who are badly-wounded or discarded. Moreover, these places guarantee the safety of all creatures and after retirement they discharge them to experience a real wild lifestyle.