In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the past few decades, the rate of crime has been escalating in many countries in the world. Rapidly rising inflation and media exposure are the main causes of this trouble. This situation can be dealt with by education and awareness. Inflation has been rising speedily all around the world, and the dramas based on crime stories are being watched by millions of viewers worldwide. Both of these developments in the modern world encourage crime. With regards to the former, the products of daily necessities, such as groceries, clothing and shoes, as well as utilities have become very expensive these days. The need of possessing these necessities and facilities of life motivates criminal acts. Secondly, media broadcasts wonderful achievements and lavish lifestyles of gangsters on television which stimulates criminal minds to pursue the path of crime to accomplish luxuries of life. The most practical solutions to these problems are education and awareness. Firstly, the educational curriculum in schools and colleges can be improved by introducing law and justice education. Moreover, public awareness of crimes can be enhanced by media. Enforcement of strict punishments and death penalties against serious crimes in the law and order system can be shown in dramas.The implementation of these steps will definitely not only discourages criminals but also educates the youth to choose the right paths of earning finances. In conclusion, the growth in criminal activities in the contemporary era is mainly due to the increased rates of commodities and merchandise globally, and the expression of successful lives of convicts on media. However, educating the young generation as well as the increased awareness of the judicial system are viable solutions to overcome this.