You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Due to the advanced technology, schooling has become more accessible in the present. Some schools are providing online classes to students, which is a positive development because it is cost efficient and is more successful than traditional classroom based way of teaching. There are several reasons why studying at home is inexpensive. First, students do not need to travel to and from school everyday. The money that are meant for transport can be spent for other expenses that are more important such as, food, and clothing. Second, teachers will not be needed because most of the studying can be done at home. For instance, the less instructor in the building means the less people to pay for. Thus, this will cut the cost of education budget. In addition, online classes see more success rates than the classroom-based teaching because of the convenience it offers. Most people that are working part-time jobs while studying find it difficult to balance study and work. So with the help of technology, students can fulfill their duties in school on their spare time or whenever they have the time to accomplish assignments. That is why the role of online teaching is more inferior than the traditional way of learning. In conclusion, with the help of internet and the convenience it offers, students are becoming more successful in balancing their work and study life. Resulting to increasing student success rates.