Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

In this day and age, a significant number of people decide to become self -occupied as they believe that they can improve the standard of living. Regarding this, there are some drawbacks. This essay will outline why they choose to be self -employed, and suggest disadvantages which should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that they can manage their time flexibly, thereby leading to the enhance of the standard of living. As people who have their own business are able to set working time and vacation by themselves, they can balance work and life efficiently. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Labour Foundation has revealed that almost 20% of the public desires to become self -occupied men since they can spend more time on their leisure time to be satisfied. As the example clearly illustrates, not only can versatil sckedule be a key factor in improving job satisfection, but it may also increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples the standard of living. On the other hand, self employed people tend to easily face financial difficulties as their business is affected by the issues of society. If their country experiences economic recession, self occupied citizens are hard to maintain their working. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that about 15% of self business have suffered from bankrupcy during the COVID 19 pandemic. Hence, it is resonable to point out that having own business is more risky than working at a big company. Furethermore, the scarcity of idea is crucial drowback as they live in the fast-faced world which is very competitive, they always need outstanding ideas to be survived. Major companies generally support their subordinates by giving ideas, but people who work in self business have to be creative by themselves. Therefore, if they cannot have extraordinary marketing, they will fail to compete with other businesses. In conclusion, while I accept that there is an advantage to manage versatile skedule by becoing being self occupied, there is no doubt to point out that risks are undeniable.