The world of work is changing so fast that employees cannot depend on having the same job or work conditions. What are the possible causes for the rapid change, and what suggestions should be given for preparing people?

Many employees have changed their jobs, whether for a high salary or simply because their previous companies went bankrupt. In this essay, I will examine two factors causing the rapid change and provide what I believe to be helpful for people seeking jobs. The phenomenon is the outcome of both the advancement in technology and the gloomy global economy. It is evident that new technique is replacing more manual occupations. Waiters at eateries, for instance, find they are challenged by robots capable enough to serve the table and check the bills for customers. Looking at the problem more comprehensively, it is directly caused by the economic downturn. In fact, many small and medium-sized enterprises are undergoing a tough time, especially when the global pandemic is another threat. Facing the issue, there are some methods employees can adopt. First of all, to keep up with the development of society, anyone should keep learning more knowledge and embrace new techniques. Otherwise, it is much more likely for them to be left behind who are doomed to have fewer employment opportunities. Moreover, if they are willing to work in other cities or countries, they have more chances to have a proper and satisfying job. For example, an artisan can find it easier to make himself a living in first -tier cities than in rural areas. In conclusion, although the world of employment is becoming more complex, there are several ways for workers to adjust to it. From my perspective, they ought to develop themselves as well as seek more chances instead of being confined with their current situation.