Some people think parents should supervise their chil dren’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both view and your opinion

Some parents believe that children must be free to experience life, while other parents prefer to control their children's activities closely. In my opinion, if children have the freedom to face different challenges they would grow into more self-supporting adults in near future. Although close supervising children seem beneficial, it could have some adverse effects on their personality. Generally, parents prefer to take care of their children exaggeratedly. They consider it as the best approach to support their children and prevent them from dangerous situations. In this way, not only do their children become less experienced, compared to their peers, but also they lose the opportunity to live a true life during their childhood and learn crucial soft skills such as socializing, sympathy and compromise. Another side of the argument is parents who accept the hardship of giving freedom to their children. In fact, they give the chance of living real life to their children to explore the surrounded world. I think it is a tough decision to make and harder to conduct practically, but very constructive for their future. Sometimes, our society or other parents may also accuse them of not being responsible and careful parents, which is a hard situation to tolerate. Another point to consider is that this group of parents must always monitor their children by keeping an adequate distance, however, the advantages of this independence will form the personality of their children for facing real challenges. In conclusion, I think the advantages of giving freedom to children outweigh its drawbacks in a long run.