Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Critical increase in population has been demonstrated in many notable cities all over the world. Consequently, it brought some poor effects to the circumstance. Not only does it become more crowded, but it also makes the air contaminated with more pollution. This essay will highlight the principal causes and the way some solutions can be taken into account. Over the decades, urbanization rate has been risen for 70% between 2012-2022. Recent research published by University of Harvard shows that the major urge behind this great rate is the inappropriate education facility in countryside. With the lack of education facility, teacher has minimum motivation to provide the best education to student. In result, students discourage themselves to pursue a higher education. Furthermore, these issues generate the unskilled students that do not fit in with the needs of job market. Thus, most people choose to move from countryside to city to have the best education a city may offer. Facing these serious issues, I believe the government should conduct a move to escalate the education facility and boost both teachers’ and students’ motivation. Increasing the teachers’ salary and providing several trainings may be two of possible ways to address this problem. As the research from Columbia University says that a highly motivated teacher will generate high-achiever students, it is crucial to improve the quality of teachers. Overall, the rate of urbanization can be flattened if the root of problems is tackled. Therefore, providing the best education in all over the state can be one of possible solutions to be considered.