Topic: employers sometimes ask people applying for personal information such as theirs hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

There is a hot debate between two groups of employers who believe that employees should be asked about personal hobbies, interests and marital status, whereas, the second group has a different notion and says that there is no point in knowing staff personal information. I go along with the former group and in this essay, both ideas will be discussed. On the one hand, the main advantage of asking the mentioned questions is that they give bosses insight into their characters whether how much they have team spirit in teamwork. For example, if they have a tendency towards hobbies that come with cruelty, it is highly likely not to fit in a group. Furthermore, one obvious positive of this issue is that if employees do not accomplish their duties in the best way and it stems from families problems, having this information can give a great opportunity to raise their problems with bosses also they will be understood in their workplaces by colleagues and managers. On the other hand, some managers find it undesirable. What’s more, they assume that it encroaches upon their privacies, as a result, staff feel awkward. Moreover, although being level with employers is the first priority, some employees may speculate that they should be economical with the truth if they find it inconceivable to get the jobs. By way of example, if being divorced hinders getting the job, employees prefer to gloss over this issue. In my perspective, it is essential to know our workforce's personal information in order to improve the employer-employee relationship and their performance. For instance, there are some companies that provide educational and recreational facilities as so as to increase quality and productivity. In conclusion, in my view, that performance-related of staff are closely related to their personal issues is undeniable. In addition, such personal information not only reveals their personality and status lives they have but also show what kinds of hobbies and interests they prefer.