In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In certain,nation elderly population are valued and respected. while in other cultures they believe that younger citizens are much more important. In this essay I will be discussing both views and why I totally agree with the first notation. To begin with, It is undeniable that younger citizen is of great value to any nation or country's economy. A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that the average workforce age in THE UNITED KINGDOM is age 31. This is indeed evidence that the youth are the driving force for countries to grow and prosper. Therefore, it is common sense that governments will value them and make sure that they have access to the best education and resource to contribute to the country's economy. However, It is common courtesies that old folk should be respected and people should take good care of them. Old individuals in any culture represent wisdom, they carry a great amount of knowledge and experience. Moreover, elderly people are about various historical events because they witness them. Furthermore,through our,grandparents we were able to preserve important traditions in the face of globalization. In conclusion, although the younger generation represents the future of the nation, old people, in my opinion, are held much more value because they hold a great amount of wisdom and life experience and they are a key factor to protect culture and tradition from demolishing.