It is generally observed that almost all high level jobs are done by men.Does it mean that the government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be observed for women? Do you agree or disagree with this proposition?

Many believe that majority of the senior positions are held by men, hence, it is suggested that certain percentageof these jobs to be observed for women. In my opinion, I disaggree that a percentage of jobs tobe observed for women, and the reasonsfor reason for my deductionis deduction is given below. The main reason is that, it is step towardsdiscrimination men. In certain countries, such as Sri Lanka, particular Governments post, eg. Secretary of female Affairs is set a side ofr of a woman, and men are discourage from applying to the post, this is gender discrimination. Such seggregation should not be allowed as it is unfair to men. Additionaly Additional, some job can only be performed by men. It is proven by both medical studies and sphycological psychological studies, jobs such as Head of Armed forces can only be sucessfully performed by men only. Therefore, having resstrictions to such positions may become an invalid action. Furthermore, the best person to the job must be appointed, and it should not be a matter of the gender. For an instance, Heinze Company 'a the current Chief Executive Officer is a female, a position that was formally held by a man. As such it allows the the company to benefit from the bast leadership. Therefore, gender should not be deciding factor in occupying a senior post. In conclusion, I disagree that there should be a percentage observed for womenn in senior levels, because, it is discrimatitory towards men, it avoid the best person for the job and last but not least, certain jobs can only be performed by men.