The production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why is global warming considered one of the most severe issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved.

Climate change, everyone seems to have an opinion about this subject these days. Some people think that it is a conspiracy theory while others tend to believe that is it the most important issue of our generation. However, the biggest proportion of the population on earth shares the last opinion to a certain extent. In this essay shall I elaborate on the opinion of this group. Global warming is one of the most severe issues nowadays. If the warming continues, we risk the future of the upcoming generations. This is because it will lead to environmental problems. For example floods, diseases and bushfires. Arising from these problems will we complicate the way people lives on the planet and will we suffer from an enormous dead rate within our population. This problem can not be solved on a national scale. The reason behind this is that a country like Belgium can invest a substantial amount of their money in the climate, while China neglects to reduce their impact. Consequently, we will only harm the atmosphere because the net effect of China alone is higher than the EU as a whole. Nevertheless, we have the institutions to work out a solution on a global scale. These institutions can discuss the matter on a global level. Subsequently, they can set up amendments that can force countries to invest in green energy. In conclusion, There shall always be a discussion on this issue. However, most people tend to believe, even if it is only to a specific extent, that we have to point us towards the use of green recourses. According to many of them, we can only solve this problem on a global scale through the signing of amendments.