Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The number of employees working at a company for their whole working life reduces. Some people tend to believe that this is a good thing while others think that it remains the better choice to work for only one employer. Underneath shall I discuss both views and form an opinion on this matter. Firstly, I think that it is better to change your position once every few years. This is because it will take you out of your comfort zone and daily routine. By doing this, you will for example meet new people and learn new skills. Subsequently, you will become better at your job at every company you apply for. This goes usually hand-in-hand with a raise in your salary. Nevertheless, there are also people who leave their company to work for some other companies to become more experienced. After a certain amount of time, they return to their workplace to bring that company to a higher level. For instance, if you work in a family business, you can not become a director of the company without any experience. Mostly, the children of the owner will work at another place till the moment their father or mother wants to hand the company over to the next generation. At that moment, they return to the family business to take over the lead. On the other hand, an employee has always the right to decide if they want to work at one firm for their whole working life. Sometimes someone likes a job to a certain extent that they never want to do something else. That group of people also needs to be respected. In conclusion, there can be stated that you learn more skills if you work for different organisations even if you leave for just a few years. However, some people are loyal to their current employer. If that is the case they have to be respected for their choice.