Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicine intended for human use , while other argue that it is cruel to do that . Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Animal experimentation, as a part of drug testing on humans is being done as an obligation with some group of people opposing this notion considering the brutality on animal lives. Though the laboratory tests conducted on these living creatures can have a fruitful outcome in medical science and research, in my opinion, endangering their lives for human benefit would definitely account for cruelty on them. Primarily, these creatures have a greater resemblance to human race, taking into account the organ function, body secretions and similar system within. Therefore, they can be readily used for drug trials as their response to dosage and side effects would more or less be similar to that in a man. For instance, a drug named Dapsone was studied on the footpad of armadillo(rodent family), which was later discovered as an effective medicine against leprosy. Thus, the scientific researches have their certainity and better efficacy of any medication effectively evoved only from animal experiments. On the other hand, widespread rampant scientific methodology for new inventions can only pose a threat to their lives. However, these species themselves might experience some mutations at genetic or physical level which may harm their reproduction and thus endangering their entire cycle in ecosystem. For instance, the bullfrogs were generally used as an experimental bait in laboratories for testing cardiac medicines but due to the illegal usage they are in the verge of endangerment. In my oinion, proper breeding centres must be advocated for these animal breeds before any kind of testing that is done on them, on the top of that, a safe environment is essential to resuscitate the animals that can possibly survive after the drug effects. To conclude with, the experiments conducted on living creatures can be beneficial to human mostly in terms of the multiorgan system congruence for better and relatable results on mankind, however, to preserve the extinct of these living beings proper management with breeding centres and healthcare team can be made available.