Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, a large number of individuals are suffering from not being able to get enough sleep. It may lead to many problems. In this essay, I will discuss some of the issues a lack of sleep may bring, and suggest some solutions. To begin with, people who lack the time to rest face some difficulties in their lives. Firstly, they tend to lose concentration on jobs or study easily, and they are easily distracted. For example, according to some research, individuals who sleep less than 6 hours a day cannot concentrate on their studies or job for more than 3 minutes, whereas individuals who sleep more than 6 hours a day can concentrate more than 10 minutes. On top of that, folks with insomnia find it difficult to think clearly. From my experience, when I had to prepare for a presentation and stayed up all night, my brain did not work properly and I could not think things clearly. As a consequence, a presentation was a failure, as I could not give a logical speech to the audience. In order to prevent a lack of sleep, there are many things that one can do. Firstly, one of the solutions to this problem is getting regular exercise. Having regular exercise is a good way to relieve tension in one’s body and feel the fresh air. Some research shows that folks get better sleep after getting some kind of sports. Secondly, it is better for people to cut back their time on browsing social network services. In case it is used too frequently, social network services have several negative impacts on the human brain and may bring up anxiety. Take an example, there are a large number of pictures and videos of people who put their successful moments on their accounts, and viewers may feel jealousy or feel unsatisfied with their lives. Needless to say, those negative feelings cause a lack of sleep. To conclude, there are many factors involved causing human beings’ sleep. A lack of sleep may lead to a lack of concentration and thinking clearly, therefore negatively impacting our lives. It is important to take what we can do to prevent insomnia into consideration and live and work in an efficient way.