A few people debate that technological inventions like cellphone are making people socially less interactive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Almost everyone has a smartphone these days. It has become easier to connect to other individuals through these devices. However, for some unknown reasons has it also led to some negative side effects. One of them is that it has become harder for people to socially interact with someone else. This essay will give my opinion regards this issue and to what extent I agree or disagree. Firstly, I think that we have become addicted to our phones. This is because you can almost do everything on your device nowadays. For example, you can use it to order food, message friends and read the newspaper. Consequently, it is not necessary anymore to speak to someone else if you want something. Arising from this, People seems to find it harder to talk to someone else. In some cases does it even lead to social phobias. Furthermore, you are dependent on your smartphone. Subsequently, people are staring at it whenever they can. They do this for instance during a break at work. When you look around in the canteen, almost everyone is looking at his or her phone instead of talking to each other. This will lead to a situation in which we start to become more scared to talk to another. Nevertheless, people can, for instance, interact with friends who are living further away. This is because of the fact that there are no boundaries while using your device. Hence, we have lower thresholds to socialize with someone else. In conclusion, the rise of the smartphone has not made us interact less. It only has changed the way we interact from analogue to digital.