In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents' home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this positive or negative development?

It is generally said that innumerable youngsters around the world prefer to live in their own abode or with friends rather than in their parent's home after the end of school days. I believe it is a positive development owing to the causes that it aids in their personality development and also imparts the value of money in them. There are a number of reasons why living away from the parent's home help youngsters in fostering their personal growth. The predominant one is that as they have to tackle with all of their life problems without help of any elder's support, they make numerous mistakes, which they have to resolve all by their own only; resulting in boosting of their confidence. For example, had my friend Bruce never stayed away from their guardians after his schooling, he would have never come out of this comfort zone, and become such an eminent personality in his city. Therefore, the more the struggle, the more benefits one get from it for their self improvements. Another reason why it is a positive development is that it teaches young one's the value of money. Since youngster are not dependent on their elders and have to do different kind of odd jobs for paying their bills, they will understand how much efforts it take to earn this money; consequently, helping in developing their money management skils. Evidence of this has been described in the department of education in the USA: teenagers who have lived away from their families after their high schools have 70% more chances of becoming a millionaire by the age of 30 than the others. To recapitulate, living away from their parents' home after finishing the schools is a positive development for adolescents due to the fact that not only it ameliorate their personality but also boost their money management skills.