Reasearch indicates that the charactoristics we are born with have much influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influencer?

It is stated that one's character is more influenced by birth traits than the experiences in life. However, while I believe in my opinion, birth traits do have an effect, I agree that experiences in life have a greater influence. Firstly, a child's character is greatly influenced by values such as socialising skills, learning right from wrong, prioritising of school work, which is few to name, influence by the parents. For example, many studies have shown, Asian parents are strict, thus countries such as Japan has one f the most disciplined cultures in the world. Hence, it is clear that children are not born with such high discipline, but it is the influence of the environment that encourages such behaviour. Secondly, competitiveness in one's personality is a direct result of environmental influence. May it be work or at school, the organization determines the culture it promoted, thus influencing its all participant's character for both survival and prosperity. For instant private sector employees are more productive and efficient than the government sector, because the private sector is driven by heavy competition leading to changes in the personality to survive and rise in such an environment. Nonetheless, there are born traits that have influence personality too. Characteristics such as caring, generosity and empathy are a few, people are born with. Inculcating such traits by experiences in life is a rare situation. Not all rich people donate to charities, which is a good example of this. Hence, it is seen that the characteristics we are born with also influence our personality. To sum up, I agree that, experiences in life has more effect in moulding a personality because it encourages behaviour, needs to survive and prosper in life, more than characteristics we are born with.